Hawaii HVAC Contractor License

• 23 June 2021

Hawaii Licensing Overview for an HVAC Contractor

Licensing for an HVAC contractor in Hawaii is controlled by the Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs – Professional and Vocational Licensing Division.

General Guidelines for an HVAC Contractor in Hawaii

Specific state requirements to perform HVAC contractor services can generally be used as a guideline, but also check your local governing rules and regulations.

Who’s allowed to perform these services?

HVAC Contractor

General requirements for an HVAC contractor license?

• Must pass trade and business/law examinations.

• Must have workers compensation insurance.

• Must have liability insurance -$100,000 individual, $300,000 occurrence, $50,000 property damage.

• Must have surety bond.

• Must register your business with the state.

What’s the state licensing site for an HVAC contractor?

Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs – Professional and Vocational Licensing Division

What are some training programs available for an HVAC contractor?

See available training programs.

How long is a license good for and when do I need to renew?

Check with local governing body for updated details.

What are fees associated with licensing?

$545

Download the app