Wisconsin Licensing Overview for a Massage Therapist
Licensing for a massage therapist in Wisconsin is controlled by the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services – Massage Therapist or Bodywork Therapist.
General Guidelines for a Massage Therapist in Wisconsin
Follow specific state requirements to perform massage therapist services, but also check with your local governing rules and regulations.
Who’s allowed to perform these services?
General requirements for a massage therapist license?
• At least 18 years old
• High school diploma or G.E.D.
• 600 hours Training
• NCCAOM, MBLEx or State Law exam
What’s the state licensing site for a massage therapist?
What are some training programs available for a massage therapist?
How long is a license good for and when do I need to renew?
Renew every two years
What are fees associated with licensing?