Oregon Licensing Overview for an HVAC Contractor

Licensing for an HVAC contractor in Oregon is controlled by the Oregon Construction Contractors Board.

General Guidelines for an HVAC Contractor in Oregon

Follow state licensing requirements to perform HVAC contractor services, but make sure to check with your local government’s rules and regulations as well.

Who’s allowed to perform these services?

HVAC Contractor

General requirements for an HVAC contractor license?

Limited Specialty Contractor HVAC/R (LHR) – Completing 400 hours/four years of experience in installation AND completing specialized training through a school, apprenticeship, or on the job, in one of the specialized HVAC/R areas; Completing 16 hours of pre-exam training on law and business practices.

What’s the state licensing site for an HVAC contractor?

Oregon Construction Contractors Board

What are some training programs available for an HVAC contractor?

See available training programs.

How long is a license good for and when do I need to renew?

Valid for three years

What are fees associated with licensing?

$75