New Mexico HVAC Contractor License

• 16 April 2020

New Mexico Licensing Overview for an HVAC Contractor

Licensing for an HVAC contractor in New Mexico is controlled by the New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department.

General Guidelines for an HVAC Contractor in New Mexico

Specific state requirements to perform HVAC contractor services should be followed, but make sure to check with your local governing rules and regulations as well.

Who’s allowed to perform these services?

HVAC Contractor

General requirements for an HVAC contractor license?

• Show proof of two to four years of experience, depending on the classification you’re applying for.

• Pass a trade exam, as well as a business and law exam.

• Must obtain a surety bond for $10,000.

What’s the state licensing site for an HVAC contractor?

New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department

What are some training programs available for an HVAC contractor?

See available training programs.

How long is a license good for and when do I need to renew?

Renew annually

What are fees associated with licensing?

$30

Download the app