Arkansas Licensing Overview for a Massage Therapist
Licensing for a massage therapist in Arkansas is controlled by the Arkansas Board of Massage Therapy.
General Guidelines for a Massage Therapist in Arkansas
Specific requirements to perform massage therapist services can generally be used as a guideline, but make sure to check with your local governing rules and regulations.
Who’s allowed to perform these services?
General requirements for a massage therapist license?
• At least 18 years old
• High school diploma or GED
• Tested and determined free of infectious tuberculosis
• Authorize a personal criminal background check
• 500 hours training
• MBLEx and State Law Exam
What’s the state licensing site for a massage therapist?
What are some training programs available for a massage therapist?
How long is a license good for and when do I need to renew?
Renews every two years, on the licensee’s birth date
What are fees associated with licensing?